Here’s the Kicker

A Tiny Note from the Universe

When you find one, it’s a treasure

Holly Jahangiri
3 min readSep 4, 2022

--

Image is a Collaboration between writer H. Jahangiri and Midjourney AI Art Generator

A friend recently said that when she notices a theme recurring several times in a week, seemingly at random, she considers it a note from God or the universe to pay attention.

Thank you, , for being that “tiny note from the universe” for me, this morning. I have also been struggling to write consistently, lately. Doing a bit better, this week, letting myself be inspired by inspiring a machine to make art.

AI-generated art from a text prompt composed by Holly Jahangiri in Midjourney. Click the link to read the story.
Image is a Collaboration between writer H. Jahangiri and Midjourney AI Art Generator

I ran across your Reading List:

And ’s 30-Day Writing Challenge caught my eye. 150 words a day? I can do that. Or, in the immortal words of The Little Engine That Could, “I think I can, I think I can, I think I can…”

What’s funny about this is that all the writers on Medium writing on writing is one of the reasons I haven’t been…

--

--